Margess International

March 31, 2006 at 06:02 PM · Has anyone ever been to Margess International in Switzerland? What is it like? Could you describe the curriculum and the environment. Any info would be appreciated!

Ryan

Replies (12)

April 2, 2006 at 01:42 PM · Has anyone heard anything about what the camp is like?

April 19, 2006 at 10:04 PM · hallo... i went to margess in summer of 2004 and i'm going again this summer. i studied there with alf richard kraggerud and he is absolutely amazing. the place is beautiful and the people there, both students and teachers, are very nice-- and they speak just about every european language there is! it's small-- only about sixty-something students. there's chamber music and two orchestras, so it's not really as intensive as somewhere like encore or meadowmount.

but if you're looking for the "european" style of playing which i tend to prefer, then you can find it there. plus it's in zuoz, in the heart of the alps!! you can't beat that! =]

April 20, 2006 at 11:50 AM · Hi thanks! Yes I just recently got the email saying I was accepted so I guess I'll see you there this summer.

April 20, 2006 at 08:49 PM · no problem-- yaaaaay i'm so glad, cause when i went i was the only american =( see you in zuoz~

April 20, 2006 at 09:46 PM · Yeah two of my friends from Chicago are coming as well. Do most people speak english?

April 20, 2006 at 11:13 PM · Almost all of them can speak English but most of them speak their native language a lot with people from their own country. Who are your friends from Chicago? I know people there also