Best Violins Under $5000??

July 28, 2016 at 07:32 PM · I've seen other posts like this from ages ago, but I couldn't find a direct answer.

Background Scenario of me:

So I think I'm going to play the violin the rest of my life, for violin is a passion. Currently I have a $2000 violin from Potters Violin Shop, MD. For my next upgrade violin, I want to buy a violin that will last me at least until the end of college. After then, I guess I'll buy expensive violins when I start earning. I am thirteen now, and I've started when I was 4 (Not that this changes anything). I am in the top youth orchestra of central Virginia area, and I try to practice about 1-3 hours of violin everyday. I am probably not going to professionally, but I will take the violin as a serious hobby, maybe local orchestras or recitals.

Since I am a student, I must ask my parents to buy me a violin. So obviously, they wont invest more than $5000 for a violin. So I want the most I can get out of a violin thats under $5000. Does anyone know any good violin makers that have a sound that is way higher than its price point? Or should I go to a violin shop and ask for violins? If so, how should I ask them, professionally enough so that they don't take advantage of me. How many violins should I ask for at a time?

I've posted a post yesterday about the makers, and thanks to those who've answered that. I've realized that that wasn't a strong question so I decided to ask a new one.

I've heard that Jay Haide violins are good, if anyone knows better, than please share. I've done further research and found that I may be able to find a E.H. Roth violin in the (Under $5000) price range, but thats like impossible now. Sooo, does anyone have any good violin recommendations?