Youtube Debut

March 9, 2011 at 04:38 PM ·

OMG, it's been forever since I last posted here. I missed all of you, and I am sure there are so many new people. Nice to meet you.

So, I just made my youtube debut today. It's taken me several years to get up the courage to post anything. Although, I haven't made the full plunge because this is just an audio recording of myself. Also, I learned this fiddle tune in 5 minutes. I am a beginner in Celtic fiddling so sorry for the classical feel to the piece. Any tips are invited. I literally started teaching myself fiddling today, so...

www.youtube.com/watch

What was your first youtube video? Post here!

Replies (34)

March 9, 2011 at 06:51 PM ·

Nice tone.... interesting variation. 

March 9, 2011 at 08:39 PM ·

Hi, very good!!  I like your classical touch to it.

How did you record that? The sound quality was very good!

I once found this score on the net and found it nice though I think I lost it after all these years.

BTW your guy has turned out awsome!  Really beautiful!  Nice to see the evolution. 

March 9, 2011 at 08:55 PM ·

Thank you guys!

@ Annie

I used a flip camera. They are really great!

March 10, 2011 at 07:06 AM ·

I'll play along

One of my students requested the music for this old Scottish tune last month ,I liked the tune  so much I made a video of it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NLF4u-7qExg

March 10, 2011 at 08:21 AM ·

what is a 'flip camera' (ie what make/model?)

March 10, 2011 at 10:01 AM ·

@ Jo

http://www.theflip.com/en-us/

Great little camera that can record in HD quality.

March 10, 2011 at 10:36 AM ·

thank you Jasmine, it's sooooooooooo cute :)

March 10, 2011 at 01:00 PM ·

My 1st and only one so far:  www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Ul2QUc5Gqc

It's the Meditation from Thais with orchestra c. 6 years ago.

PS Welcome back, Jasmine - and nice fiddling! Your doggie is nice, but it would be good to see you, too.

March 10, 2011 at 02:14 PM ·