Free music for violin teachers

October 21, 2008 at 10:43 PM · I would like to offer any teachers free music from my books, Smart Violin Method, Books 1, 2, and 3. I wrote these books because as a violin teacher i have always needed more music to get certain skills across. In the process, i ended up writing three books. I perform with a Celtic Folk Rock band and had a wonderful classical education in Philadelphia, and recorded a couple of CD's with one of my bands. My creativity in writing parts for bands resulted in these three books, which i composed music in all styles for students. If you would like some of the music which spands beginner to intermediate/advanced, i will be happy to send you some. Simply tell me what level student you have and i'll pdf you a copy of parts of the books. I currently sell them on amazon and use them with my students.

thanks

sandy herrault

Replies (23)

October 22, 2008 at 10:21 PM · Well Thank You!

Here is my email:

Jimmy

October 22, 2008 at 10:24 PM · Oh I forgot. my student is level 1.

Jimmy

October 23, 2008 at 02:49 AM · Hey, is it okay if you send it to me, I am a student though and not a teacher but I am still very interested. I am a level two and a level three, thanks.

October 23, 2008 at 01:25 PM ·

Beg-Adv. Int.

:)

October 23, 2008 at 05:51 PM · If you'd like sample music from the Smart Violin Method Books, whether you are a teacher or student, please send me your email address,

October 23, 2008 at 05:56 PM · Kevin,

please send a good email address, as yours comes back undeliverable.

thanks

sandy

October 23, 2008 at 11:49 PM · Sandy,

Thank you for your offer of your Smart Violin Method music. After 2 years, my student is not beginner but we have yet to get to the positions.

Margaret Chen