Horoscopes and Music

October 9, 2007 at 05:06 AM · What is your birth sign? Does it have any meaning for you in your music? I'm Scorpio, and so forth, but do not even read my horoscopes.... How about you? Buri?, Laurie? Caeli? .....

Replies (38)

October 9, 2007 at 05:43 AM · Well since you asked, I'm a Pisces. That's the sign with the fishies. I do think it reflects my personality at least a little -- the good news is I can go with the flow, but on the flip side, I also can get carried away by the current. Maybe it makes me a good orchestra player. As a teacher, I tend to be less of a rote trainer and more interested in motivating students to do a lot for themselves.

October 9, 2007 at 05:56 AM · Laurie, I bet you're good at scales then. (*ba-dump pssshhh!*)

I'm a Taurus, but unfortunately I seem to have gotten more of the pigheaded-stubborn side of that sign rather than the intense-concentration side. Ugh...

October 9, 2007 at 06:42 AM · Laurie must be good with duets too.

Mara they sent the Taurus intense-concentration side my way but can slip into stubborn mode if not careful.

October 9, 2007 at 06:48 AM · HAH!

Actually I really *am* into scales...I guess it's nature not nurture, eh? I always blamed Jim Maurer for my serious scale habit.

My sister is a Taurus!

October 9, 2007 at 06:52 AM · Mara, somehow I knew in my heart you were a Taurus! ;)...

Laurie--I could use some Pisces qualities to balance my intensity... I'm a true Scorpio.

October 9, 2007 at 07:13 AM · My hubby is a Scorpio, too. But what are the typical Scorpio characteristics?

October 9, 2007 at 07:43 AM · I'm a Taurus. Stubborn, driven, concentrated, whatever.

October 9, 2007 at 07:50 AM · Intense. Passionate. Creative. World greatest saints and worst sinners.