Titanium Visions

November 9, 2006 at 07:11 PM · I would like hear reviews from users of Titanium Visions strings, please. Thank you.

Replies (39)

November 9, 2006 at 07:31 PM · They are my favorite, by far.

They offer a wide range of sound, color, and projection, and they speak very well. On the pricey side, and you do need to change them fairly frequently. So worth it.

November 9, 2006 at 09:56 PM · They work great and they're great for concertos but feel very limited with more nuanced bowings and to me, have the same character at every dynamic. Still, they're the only strings I use right now besides the Jargar E, and until I find something better I'll stick with me.

I too change them once a month and I suppose that's expensive.

November 9, 2006 at 10:03 PM · They work great on my Vuillaume.

I like them so much, that I am an endorsing artist for them.

Visit:

http://www.connollyandco.com/Pages/artistitem.php?the_ID=242

November 9, 2006 at 10:40 PM · I have used lots of other strings, most recently trying olives again at least on G and D which does produce a really darker, richer sound but I have switched back because I missed the responsiveness and ease of playing the Titaniums provide. Over a few years have tried Obligatos, Dominants (which I'm not fond of but which work better on my current fiddle than any previous fiddle), Enfelds Red and Blue, Zyex, Heliocore, Evah's etc. Every fiddle is different, but on mine Titaniums are the best I have encountered.

November 9, 2006 at 10:45 PM · I have limited experience with string brands, but I have used three sets of Vision T Solo mediums, on two different violins. My thoughts:

They break-in almost instantly.

They hold a true pitch incredibly well. (not much wobble)

They have an aggressive upper-midrange, which brings out the "rosin" in the sound. Because of this, they are FUN to play, especially if you are an aggressive player.