Violinist Livestream Concerts This Weekend feature Joshua Bell; Vadim Gluzman; Tessa Lark

September 11, 2020, 12:31 PM · Violin fans have some nice choices for livestreamed concerts this weekend, and you can buy a ticket without breaking the bank. Check out these concerts that will take place today and Saturday:

Bell Gluzman Lark

Vadim Gluzman Plays Schumann/Brahms

Today at 8:30 p.m. ET (7:30 Central, 6:30 Mountain, 5:30 Pacific) you can catch Vadim Gluzman's "Love Triangle" recital, as part of the North Shore Chamber Music Festival. Buy a $20 ticket by clicking here. Gluzman will perform works by Robert Schumann, Clara Schumann and Johannes Brahms, with pianist William Wolfram, cellist Mark Kosower and clarinetist Ilya Shterenberg. The performance will be available for 48 hours after it is streamed.

Tessa Lark and Michael Thurber Classical/Bluegrass

Today at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. Pacific) violinist Tessa Lark and bassist Michael Thurber perform their unique blend of classical and bluegrass (and "Stradgrass"!) on Dreamstage. By a $25 ticket by clicking here. They will perform original compositions as well as their own renditions of Bach Two-Part Inventions, live from their studio in Manhattan.

Joshua Bell Recital

At 8 p.m. ET Saturday, you can watch violinist Joshua Bell performing in recital with pianist Peter Dugan -- buy a $10 ticket for the online event by clicking here. Bell had been originally scheduled to play with the Philadelphia Orchestra this summer at the Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC) in upstate New York - instead, his recital is part of the center's SPAC @ Home: Concert Series. The recital, which includes Beethoven’s Violin Sonata No. 5, Fritz Kreisler’s arrangement of Dvorák’s Slavonic Fantasy, Pablo Sarasate’s arrangement of a Chopin Nocturne and Wieniawski’s Polonaise de Concert, was filmed at Skidmore College's Arthur Zankel Music Center.

You might also like:

Replies

This article has been archived and is no longer accepting comments.

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram Email

Violinist.com is made possible by...

Shar Music
Shar Music

Yamaha Silent Violin
Yamaha Silent Violin

Corilon Violins
Corilon Violins

Pirastro Strings
Pirastro Strings

Dimitri Musafia, Master Maker of Violin and Viola Cases
Dimitri Musafia, Master Maker of Violin and Viola Cases

Violinist.com Guide to Online Learning
Violinist.com Guide to Online Learning

Antonio Strad Violin

Bay Fine Strings Violin Shop

Bobelock Cases

Fiddlerman.com

Fiddlershop

Nazareth Gevorkian Violins

Violin-Strings.com

Laurie's Books

Discover the best of Violinist.com in these collections of editor Laurie Niles' exclusive interviews.

Violinist.com Interviews Volume 1
Violinist.com Interviews Volume 1, with introduction by Hilary Hahn

Violinist.com Interviews Volume 2
Violinist.com Interviews Volume 2, with introduction by Rachel Barton Pine

Subscribe