Here's Where to Find Concert Date Calendars for Classical Violinists

January 28, 2020, 5:07 PM · Do you want to know when your favorite violinists will be performing live, in a concert near you? Then bookmark this page!

violinists

In an effort to make sure that Violinist.com readers can see their favorite violinists perform live, I have assembled this alphabetical list of more than 50 violin soloists, with links to their upcoming live performance schedules. Find the violinist you wish to see, and then click on the link to go directly to his or her concert schedule. I was inspired to create this list by longtime Violinist.com reader Don Hurd, who was disappointed to learn that he had missed a performance by Ray Chen in his area. "Can you publish a schedule of violinist concerts?" he asked. Though we don't have the resources to maintain a comprehensive and up-to-date listing of all soloists playing everywhere, here is a way to help you connect. If you find that your favorite violinist (or YOU) are missing from this list or that a listing needs updating, please e-mail me with the name and link so that I can add or revise it.

Lisa Batiashvili: lisabatiashvili.com

Joshua Bell: joshuabell.com

Benjamin Beilman: benjaminbeilman.com

Nicola Benedetti: deccaclassics.com

Joshua Brown: joshuabrownviolinist.com

Chee-Yun: chee-yun.net

Sarah Chang: songkick.com

Ray Chen: raychenviolin.com

Timothy Chooi: timothychooi.com

Sergei Dogadin: sergeidogadin.com

James Ehnes: jamesehnes.com

Isabelle Faust: songkick.com

Ning Feng: ningfengviolin.com

Julia Fischer: juliafischer.com

Vilde Frang: vildefrang.com

Johnny Gandelsman: johnnygandelsman.com

David Garrett: david-garrett.com

Vadim Gluzman: vadimgluzman.com

Karen Gomyo: karengomyo.com

Randall Goosby: randallgoosby.com

Ilya Gringolts: karstenwitt.com/artists/ilya-gringolts

Augustin Hadelich: augustinhadelich.com

William Hagen: williamhagen.com

Hilary Hahn: hilaryhahn.com

Kelly Hall-Tompkins: kellyhall-tompkins.com

Chloe Hanslip: chloehanslip.com

Daniel Hope: danielhope.com

Paul Huang: paulhuangviolin.com

Alina Ibragimova: alinaibragimova.com

Stefan Jackiw: stefanjackiw.com

Janine Jansen: janinejansen.com

Leila Josefowicz: leilajosefowicz.com

Leonidas Kavakos: leonidaskavakos.com

Nigel Kennedy: Nigel's FB

Sergey Khachatryan: sergeykhachatryan.com

Jennifer Koh: jenniferkoh.com

Patricia Kopatchinskaja: patriciakopatchinskaja.com

Bomsori Kim: bomsorikim.com

Henning Kraggerud: henningkraggerud.com

Simone Lamsma: simonelamsma.com

Tessa Lark: tessalark.com

Cho Liang Lin: cholianglin.com

Richard Lin: richardlinviolin.com

Daniel Lozakovich: lozakovich.com

Robert McDuffie: robertmcduffie.com

Anne Akiko Meyers: anneakikomeyers.com

Midori: Midori's FB

Shlomo Mintz: shlomomintzviolin.com

Fumiaki Miura: avex.jp/fumiaki-miura

Viktoria Mullova: viktoriamullova.com

Anne-Sophie Mutter: anne-sophie-mutter.de

Itzhak Perlman: itzhakperlman.com

Jennifer Pike: jenniferpike.com

Rachel Barton Pine: rachelbartonpine.com

Rachel Podger: rachelpodger.com

Simone Porter: simoneporterviolin.com

Philippe Quint: philippequint.com

Julian Rachlin: julianrachlin.com

Vadim Repin: vadimrepin.com

Lara St. John: larastjohn.com

Gil Shaham: gilshaham.com

Dmitry Sitkovetsky: dmitrysitkovetsky.com

Andrew Sords: andrewsords.com

Arabella Steinbacher: arabella-steinbacher.com

Akiko Suwanai: bachtrack.com

Christian Tetzlaff: christian-tetzlaff.de

Elena Urioste: elenaurioste.com

Maxim Vengerov: nfbm.com/maxim-vengerov

Stephen Waarts: stephenwaarts.com

Melissa White: samnyc.us

Carolin Widmann: carolinwidmann.com

Tianwa Yang: tianwayang.com

Angelo Xiang Yu: angeloviolin.com

Frank Peter Zimmermann: bachtrack.com

Nikolaj Znaider: bachtrack.com

Pinchas Zukerman: kirshbaumassociates.com

You might also like:

Replies

January 29, 2020 at 05:30 AM · Don't worry violists, yours is coming! Send me your ideas!

January 29, 2020 at 05:17 PM · Question:

How accurate is Bachtrack as an aggregator of performances? As a lazy millenial I find myself using it frequently.

January 29, 2020 at 06:37 PM · Great ideas, I'm adding them in as you write! (If your comment disappears it means the names have been added!) Keep them coming! :)

January 29, 2020 at 08:22 PM · Thanks. It was a nice idea.

January 29, 2020 at 11:22 PM · Thanks Laurie. Bomsori's great but can you add Roman Kim?

January 30, 2020 at 03:13 AM · Thank you Laurie!!! I just got AWESOME seats to see Augustin Hadelich on Febuary 27th in Orange County! He is THE violinist I've been wanting to see & I did not even know he was in town. What an extraordinary birthday present thanks to YOU!!! : )

January 30, 2020 at 03:53 AM · It would be cool if we could get these people to contribute to a common Google Calendar or such.

January 30, 2020 at 01:33 PM · Thanks, Laurie, for putting this together! (And thanks for adding my two favorites!)

January 30, 2020 at 04:35 PM · the violist who I would love to know concerts of most is tabea Zimmerman

January 30, 2020 at 07:28 PM · Skyko, that makes my day, and I know you will really enjoy that!

I'm continuing to post people's requests; keep in mind, the artist must have some kind of concert calendar on the web, in order to be listed.

Mark, a violist list is in the works, we'll get her in there!

January 31, 2020 at 02:17 PM · NIGEL KENNEDY!

February 2, 2020 at 01:09 AM · If you don't mind, I would love to see Chamber Music concerts with renowned string quartets, piano trios or quintets! Love your work Laurie!!

This article has been archived and is no longer accepting comments.

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram Email

Violinist.com is made possible by...

Shar Music
Shar Music

Yamaha YVN Model 3
Yamaha YVN Model 3

Corilon Violins
Corilon Violins

Pirastro Strings
Pirastro Strings

Dimitri Musafia, Master Maker of Violin and Viola Cases
Dimitri Musafia, Master Maker of Violin and Viola Cases

Tomplay
Tomplay

Aria International Summer Academy

Meadowmount School of Music

Bobelock Cases

Fiddlerman.com

Fiddlershop

Los Angeles Violin Shop

Nazareth Gevorkian Violins

Violin-Strings.com

Wangbow Violin Bow Workshop

Laurie's Books

Discover the best of Violinist.com in these collections of editor Laurie Niles' exclusive interviews.

Violinist.com Interviews Volume 1
Violinist.com Interviews Volume 1, with introduction by Hilary Hahn

Violinist.com Interviews Volume 2
Violinist.com Interviews Volume 2, with introduction by Rachel Barton Pine

Subscribe