March 2014

Independent Music Award nomination for Diana Yukawa

March 31, 2014 03:56

Solo Violinist and Songwriter, Diana Yukawa joins a host of exceptional self-released and independent label artists, as well as other former major label acts nomineed in The 13th Independent Music Awards (The IMAs), the influential awards program for independent bands and fans. 

Diana has been nominated for best Instrumental EP for Finding the Parallel, released on her own label, Longbody Music .

Yukawa comments “it's been a long musical journey I have been on to create the music I've been so passionate to make. I have been combining different sounds that I love and finding the right balance of electronic and acoustic.”

“My goal is to create music that connects with listeners and to also reach people who perhaps wouldn't ordinarily listen to my kind of music, or more "classical" and instrumental music. I want my music to evoke emotions… it's really as simple as that.”

Representing the broad spectrum of today’s global independent music scene, the Nominees in over 80 Album, Song, Music Video and Design categories were culled from thousands of submissions from North America, South America, Asia, Africa, Australia, Greenland and Europe.

Winners will be determined by a panel of influential artist and industry judges including Ann Wilson & Nancy Wilson, Sharon Jones, Laurie Anderson, Suzanne Vega, Meshell Ndegeocello, Chiddy Bang, Shelby Lynne, Joshua Redman, G. Love, Aoife O’Donovan, Jim Lauderdale, Chris Wood & Oliver Wood, Band Of Skulls, Judy Collins, Raul Midon, Bernie Worrell, Dennis Diken, Arturo Sandoval, Alan Light (Live From The Artists Den), Terry McBride (Nettwerk Music Group), Kevin Lyman (Vans Warped Tour), Jason Olaine (Jazz at Lincoln Center), Anthony DeCurtis (Rolling Stone), Hillary McAndrew Plate (Lincoln Center) Bob Ludwig (Gateway Mastering), Bruce Iglauer (Alligator Records), Evan Schlansky (American Songwriter), Delphine Robertson (Playtone Productions), Benji Rogers (PledgeMusic), Megan West (SoundCloud) and others.

The results will be announced in May, 2014.
In addition to industry-determined Winners, music fans from around the world have until Friday, July 18, 2014 to cast their votes. The Independent Music Award Winners will be promoted to nearly 1 billion music fans worldwide.

Please take a moment and nominate for Diana here 

Violinist Diana Yukawa website

Independent Music Awards

Archive link

More entries: February 2014